Welcome to the Unit 176 Home Page


Unit 176 now has a Facebook page!    http://www.facebook.com/unit176  The Unit Board encourages everyone to "like" the page and send it to their friends.

Unit Directory

New directories will be available in January 2015. Help us NOW by updating your contact information at the ACBL. Go to www.acbl.org, click on “My Masterpoints”, then click on “Update my Information”

Sept Unit Game Winners:
Band Open:Bob Scallan - Martha Young
Band 299:Denise Strueber - John Ellis
Dorsey's:Michael Hout - Hugh Hillaker

Sept 7 Flt C NAP Results

Aug. 26-Sept. 1 Dallas Labor Day Regional

Aug15-16 Dorsey 299er Sectional

August Table Talk.

 Mini-Mac Winners 2013-2014

0- 100


1.DeniseStrueber              187.31

2.Karen Cohen                  118.56


1.John Ellis                        160.72

2.Crag Briney                    104.67
Mary Ann Briney                104.67

200 - 300

1.James Willson                 105.42

2.Susan Colby                    89.54

300 - 1000

1.Eric Diamond        290.98
2.Paul Taylor         129.14
Robert Scrimale      129.14

1000 - 2500

1. Joseph Gill        196.85
2.Donna Garrard       166.66
Bill Garrard        166.66


1.Michael Hout        429.39
2.M.Aslam Ansari      230.32


1.S Kohan             402.75
2.Linda Spangler      378.55

July Unit Game Winners:
Band Open:Gail Wells-Suresh Agrawal
Band 299:Craig Briney-Mary Ann Briney
Dorsey's:Edward Yetter-Milt Neher
Friendly:Joyce Davis-Molly Gunter

June Unit Game Winners:
Band Open:Gail Wells-Suresh Agrawal
Band 299:Mel Feil-Merrily Feil
Dorsey's:Linda Spangler Stan Kohen
Friendly:Jay Gibson - Lenny Schaen



















Unit Pairs Games are usually scheduled for the 2nd Sunday of the month, at 1:30 p.m. BAND hosts a 49er, 299er,and Open game. Dorsey’s hosts a 299er and Open game. Eligibility for the limited games is based on your points as reported in the most recent month’s Bridge Bulletin. Refreshments will be served at all locations, and the individual cost for the Unit Pairs Game is $10. Schedule

Sept. 26-28 Dorsey's 99er Sectional

Oct. 5 – NAP Flight B Unit Finals at Dorsey’s
Oct. 12 – Unit Game
Oct. 19 – NAP Flight A Unit Finals at BAND
Oct. 20-26-Corpus Christi Regional
Oct. 23-Unit Team Game at Dorsey’s
Oct. 30-Nov. 2-Dallas Fall Sectional

Nov 10-16 Fort Worth Regional For parking at the hotel you can opt out of using your tolltag at DFW--go to your NTTA account, select user preferences and uncheck DFW airport.